Eric Bogle – At This Stage 2CD Live Collection


About the artist: Eric is one of Australia’s most prolific and respected songwriters whose songs have been covered by many artists including Joan Baez, Mary Black, Donovan, Slim Dusty, Billy Bragg, The Pogues and The Furies, to name just a few. Eric is a literate and thoughtful songwriter who can cut to the heart of the matter with a few well crafted lines. He’s also a warm and engaging performer who, with his sharp, often self-deprecating wit and shrewd common sense view on the world, communicates well with the audience and draws them in to his performance.


Eric Bogle is roundish, shortish, baldish, fiftyish and Scottish!
An Australian resident for 35 years, and an Australian citizen since 1982, he is an internationally known and respected singer/songwriter and has been taking his music around the world for the last 25 years or so, in spite of warnings to “stop it or you’ll go blind”
Eric is a warm and engaging stage performer, and his songs have the knack of getting straight to the heart of the matter with intelligent and well-crafted lyrics. His songs have been recorded by many other artists ranging from Joan Baez, Donovan, The Pogues and Mary Black through to our own late, great Slim Dusty. He has recorded 14 CD’s so far, and is at present working on his 15th. Eric has been described as a bit of a living legend, a label which he is uncomfortable with, but, as he says, “it’s marginally better than being a dead legend”…

Live Performances including Eric’s Introductions
Eric’s most requested songs from the past thirty years including ‘And the band played Waltzing Matilda’, ‘Leaving Nancy’, ‘No Man’s Land and ‘Now I’m Easy’.
This new 2 CD release features Eric’s most popular songs as well as some special rarities, and as always, despite the heavy nature of the subjects, Bogle retains his uncanny ability to hit you on the head with wit and humour.

Track Listing:
1. Hard, Hard Times
2. Now I’m Easy
3. Birds of a Feather
4. A Reason for It All
5. Nobody’s Moggy Now!
6. No Man’s Land
7. Front Row Cowboy
8. When The Wind Blows
9. Lock-Keeper
10. Little Gomez
11. If Wishes Were Fishes
12. Leaving Nancy
13. Wee China Pig
14. Safe in The Harbour
15. Do You Know Any Dylan?
16. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
17. As If He Knows
18. The Dalai Lama’s Candle
19. One Small Star
20. Introduction Song
21. At Risk
22. The Law
23. Refugee
24. Eric and the Informers

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: TN397-9 Category:


2 x CD Set

Additional information

Weight .210 kg
Dimensions 21 × 15 × 1.5 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Eric Bogle – At This Stage 2CD Live Collection”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *